ACCELERATE YOUR SUCCESS, DEVELOP YOUR TECHNICAL ADVANTAGES

RHEONIS puts at your service a triple expertise (scientific, technical and methodological), its experience of industries, its practices and technical difficulties -see our Industry section-, as well as unique means and methods for your challenges related to physical behaviors (physical , rheological, thermomechanical) of your materials and complex products, through the study, understanding and control of the couplings between materials, products and conditions of implementation.

We support you in tailor-made services and collaborations to quantify, predict, understand, develop, improve, solve problems, integrate methods, gain skills, help you make decisions.

Our unique methodology

Since its creation in 2013, RHEONIS has gradually developed a unique approach to Industrial Science couplings between substances and conditions of implementation.

Drawing on the sciences of complex materials (physics of complex systems, polymers, divided solids, interfaces, physico-chemistry of macromolecular systems, rheology, tribology, mechanics of complex fluids, mechanical and thermal) and the engineering of processes thermomechanical, we have developed an innovative approach to Industrial Phenomenology allowing to carry out the scientific analysis of any concrete problem of industrial behavior of complex materials and to determine the plausible factors of influence allowing to direct effective and fast scientific study approaches.

Our experimental approaches put into action the principles of Behavioral Instrumental Techniques modern, and in particular the power of rheometric instrumentation, which we divert from its current uses to transform it into Instrumented Micro-Pilot capable of reproducing and following the course of the phenomena involved in industrial processes and applications. Our skills in mechanical design, instrumentation and our 3D printing means allow us to develop devices ad hoc. 

Combined with skills in formulating and analyzing data (Smart Data), these approaches are the basis of a Behavioral Industrial R&D focusing on phenomena at the mesoscopic and macroscopic scales, scales of interest for the vast majority of the problems of processing and application of formulated products.

Pragmatic by vocation, these approaches go beyond the strict technical framework, to provide industrial organizations with new levers to meet the challenges of the 21st century (see our methods in development SPIQI and TranZForm).

Empowering Industry, this is our mission. All of our methods therefore constitute a toolbox that we put at the service of the industrial problems of our customers in tailor-made services and collaborations.

A few words from the history of RHEONIS

RHEONIS is the project of three science and technology enthusiasts, brought together by curiosity, a sense of service and a taste for challenges.

After collaborating in 2010 on the implementation and development of the Rheonova rheological measurement platform on the initiative of Albert Magnin, hosted at the time at the LRP, we wanted to give ourselves the means to tackle head-on the concrete industrial issues and provide innovative responses.

After a year of preparation, RHEONIS moved into its premises in Eybens in August 2013, supported by BPI France, the Rhône-Alpes Region and France Active.

Since then, RHEONIS has continued to develop and refine its experience, its innovative methods and its ability to meet technical and scientific challenges to provide its customers and partners with a head start in meeting their industrial challenges.

Portrait_founders

The founding team of RHEONIS at the end of 2019: Nicolas Mougin, Vincent Billot-Ridet and Albert Magnin

RHEONIS in numbers

2013

Creation

400+

Projects

150+

Customers

2M€+

Cumulative turnover

ACCELERER VOS REUSSITES, DEVELOPPER VOS ATOUTS TECHNIQUES

RHEONIS met à votre service une triple expertise (scientifique, technique et méthodologique), son expérience des industries, de ses pratiques et difficultés techniques -voir notre rubrique Industriologie-, ainsi que des moyens et méthodes uniques pour vos défis liés aux comportements physiques (physiques, rhéologiques, thermomécaniques) de vos matières et produits complexes, à travers l’étude, la compréhension et la maîtrise des couplages entre matières, produits et conditions de mise en œuvre.

Nous vous accompagnons dans des prestations et collaborations sur mesure pour quantifier, prédire, comprendre, développer, améliorer, résoudre des problèmes, intégrer des méthodes, gagner en compétence, vous aider à la décision.

Notre méthodologie unique

Depuis sa création en 2013, RHEONIS a progressivement développé une approche unique de Science Industrielle des couplages entre substances et conditions de mise en œuvre.

Puisant dans les sciences de la matières complexes (physique des systèmes complexes, des polymères, des solides divisés, aux interfaces, physico-chimie des systèmes macromoléculaires, rhéologie, tribologie, mécanique des fluides complexes, mécanique et thermique) et l’ingénierie des procédés thermomécaniques, nous avons élaboré une démarche novatrice de Phénoménologie Industrielle permettant de réaliser l’analyse scientifique de toute problématique concrète de comportement industriel de matières complexes et de déterminer les facteurs d’influence plausibles permettant d’orienter des approches d’étude  scientifiques efficaces et rapides.

Nos approches expérimentales mettent en action les principes des Techniques Instrumentales Comportementales modernes, et en particulier la puissance de l’instrumentation rhéométrique, que nous détournons de ses usages courants pour la transformer en Micro-Pilote Instrumenté capable de reproduire et suivre le cours des phénomènes impliqués dans les procédés et applications industrielles. Nos compétences en conception mécanique, en instrumentation et nos moyens d’impression 3D nous permettent d’élaborer des dispositifs ad hoc. 

Combinées à des compétences en formulation et analyse de données (Smart-Data), ces approches fondent une approche de R&D Industrielle Comportementale se focalisant sur les phénomènes aux échelles mésoscopiques et macroscopiques, échelles d’intérêt pour la grande majorité des problématiques de processing et d’application de produits formulés.

Pragmatique par vocation, ces approches dépassent le strict cadre de la technique, pour apporter aux organisations industrielles de nouveaux leviers pour relever les défis du 21è siècle (voir nos méthodes en développement SPIQI et TranZForm).

Empowering Industry, telle est notre mission. L’ensemble de nos méthodes constitue donc une boîte-à-outils que nous mettons au service des problématiques industrielles de nos clients dans des prestations et collaborations sur mesure.

Quelques mots de l’historique de RHEONIS

RHEONIS est le projet de trois passionnés des sciences et techniques, rassemblés par la curiosité, le sens du service et le goût des défis.

Après avoir collaboré dès 2010 à la mise en place et au développement de la plateforme de mesure rhéologique Rheonova à l’initiative d’Albert Magnin, hébergée à l’époque au LRP, nous avons souhaité nous donner les moyens d’aborder de front les problématiques industrielles concrètes et y apporter des réponses innovantes.

Après un an de préparation, RHEONIS s’installait en août 2013, dans ses locaux d’Eybens, soutenue par BPI France, la Région Rhône-Alpes et France Active.

Depuis, RHEONIS n’a cessé de développer d’affiner son expérience, ses méthodes innovantes et sa capacité à relever challenges techniques et scientifiques pour apporter à ses clients et partenaires une longueur d’avance pour affronter leurs défis industriels.

Portrait_fondateurs

L’équipe fondatrice de RHEONIS fin 2019 : Nicolas Mougin, Vincent Billot-Ridet et Albert Magnin

RHEONIS en chiffres

2013

Création

400+

Projets

150+

Clients

2M€+

Chiffre d’affaires cumulé